new sa music

New SA music out right now: Friday 13 August 2021 [audio]

Andile Sicetsha - 13.08.2021

Zahara, Shane Eagle and Blxckie bossed the mainstream airwaves with new drops. Here’s a comprehensive list of new SA music that released on Friday the 13th

Fridays are for new SA music and this week, the bill carried some heavyweights, including a return to the fold for Zahara, Shane Eagle and others.

Zahara, Shane Eagle, Blxckie return with new releases

Afro Pop fans were gifted with a brand new album from Zahara, her much-anticipated Nqaba Yam title that spans 51 minutes.

The 12-track project, released under Warner Music SA, includes heatseekers like the title track, Ndincede and Systems.

Zahara, in the face of ongoing legal woes, has resurfaced in the music scene with an album that promises to not only top charts, but to perform well commercially.

Listen to the entire project below if you have an Apple Music subscription:

Shane Eagle also dusted off the crates and offered fans a brand new single titled SKYDREAM featuring reveal. This new release is the start of an album campaign that has yet to be properly furnished with details.

While we wait, here is a teaser of what’s to come:

Blxckie is relentless with his campaign to remain at the summit of the new school hype in SA Hip-Hop. The rapper dropped off the deluxe version of his debut album B4Now, a rarity in Mzansi’s music industry. The refreshed album contains eight new songs with appearances from Rowlene, Christer and Alone. Listen to the entire project right here:

New SA music out right now: Friday 13 August 2021

Here is a complete list of new South African releases that dropped on Friday 13 August 2021:

DJ Speedsta ft Zoocci Coke Dope & LucasRaps – Pardon My French

Muzi ft She Madjozi – Come Duze

Aymos ft Josiah De Disciple & Major League DJs – Ababuyanga

Jawsh Typhoon ft Ecco the Beast – Next Time

Gee D’Art ft Novl – Find My Soul

DJ12Inch – SubUrban Grooves

Ntokzin – Black Duke

Rethabile Khumalo – Inkemba EP

Nhlonipho – Life I Got

Dladla Mshunqisi – Umshunqo Reloaded

Raspy – Heart Crisis